Monday Morning Mixtape 395

Credit: Random_Alex

Delay time with alternative pop and deep Detroit groove to piano ballads and b-side soul.

This week is curated by London-based band Girls Of The Internet who push the earmarks of house, garage and dub in their dance-heavy sound. Their latest release ‘In Love Again / Baby’ is out now via Drab Queen.

In bandmember Tom’s words “There’s no real concept behind the mix, it’s just tunes I was feeling in the moment. It’s a fair representation of the music I listen to day to day – a little slice of life for you.”

Catch more of Girls at their upcoming shows:
La Clairière Paris on 28th May

Patterns Brighton 1st June
How the Lights Get In Festival Hey On Wye on 2nd June
Nobody Is Not Loved Festival Amsterdam 4th June
Pikes Ibiza 11th June,
KOKO London on July 1st
Glitterbox Ibiza on 3rd July

Todd Rundgren – There Are No Words
Paul McCartney – Sunshine Sometime (Earliest Mix)
Connan Mockasin – Sexy Man
John FM & Omar S – Alone
The BBC Radiophonic Workshop – Tomorrow’s World
Young Disciples – Step Right On (Dub)
Mystic Tribe A.I. – Telepathic Seduction
Blue Feather – After Midnight
Aphex Twin – Alberto Balsalm
The B-52’s – Deep Sleep
Marvin Gaye – Life’s A Game Of Give And Take
George Duke – Nature Boy
Fat White Family – Vagina Dentata
Faithless – Sunday 8PM
UNKLE – Farewell (Girls of the Internet Remix)
Kate Bush – Blow Away
Wham! – Nothing Looks The Same In The Light
Pastor T.L. Barrett and the Youth for Christ Choir – Like A Ship

We now premiere all our mixes a week early on Mixcloud. Subscribe to our channel to listen first, download all mixes, and ensure that the artists included in each one gets paid. Read more about our decision here.

Browse the Monday Morning Mixtape archive or follow the series playlist on Spotify for weekly updates.

Comments are closed.