Monday Morning Mixtape 356

Credit: Megan Wong

Sweeping 70’s ambient and 90s jazz-funk to 2019 eastern rock and Brazilian psychedelic jazz.

This week is curated by Harry Walsh co-founder of independent record label None More Records. Also host of a monthly show on Soho Radio and a regular behind the wheels at Spiritland and Brilliant Corners.

In his own words “At None More Records we are always looking to release a diverse range of interesting music. This mix follows that ethos, taking a journey through ambient, psychedelia, funk, library and progressive sounds, plus some unreleased NMR material.”

Catch Harry playing this summer at Dalston Rooftop on 25th July and Wilderness festival on the Jump Yard Stage on August 6th.

Forthcoming on None More Records (NMR008)
Tara Clerkin Trio – In The Room (Tara Clerkin Remix)
Jon Hassell – Toucan Ocean
Björn J:son Lindh – Stephan’s Cake-Walk
The Gaturs ft. Willie Tee – The Booger Man
Trevor Dandy – Is There Any Love?
The Montgomery Express – Montgomery Movement
Roy Ayers – Exotic Dance – (From The “Coffy” Soundtrack)
Les Hurdle – Eastern Route
Vincent Geminiani – Ophis Le Serpentaire
4hero – Conceptions
Kinkajous – Black Idiom, Pt. 1
Sven Wunder – Black Iris 
Heliocentrics – Sirius B
Fein – Stonedage
Derya Yıldırım & Grup Şimşek – The Trip
Ayers Rock – Crazy Boys

We now premiere all our mixes a week early on Mixcloud. Subscribe to our channel to listen first, download all mixes, and ensure that the artists included in each one gets paid. Read more about our decision here.

Browse the Monday Morning Mixtape archive or follow the series playlist on Spotify for weekly updates.

Comments are closed.