Monday Morning Mixtape 338

Credit: jacky ding

Dissolve into playful bossa and blissful electronic to progressive jazz fusion and sweet gentle soul.

This week’s mix is curated by South/East London electronic duo LE SON (Emily Ady & Liam Fergus). Inspired by an eclectic taste covering jazz, trip-hop, electronic, experimental and soul genres combined; their own creative output is minimal yet soulful. Releases so far have come courtesy of their London label Squareglass, including their impressive recent debut self-titled EP in late 2019.

In their words “We both have such eclectic music tastes that encapsulate our sound as LE SON, you can hear glimpses of jazz, trip-hop, electronic, experimental and soul… We’ve tried to show that through our MMM! Expect a bit of a journey through different tempos and soundscapes, easing you into your new week. Featuring tracks from the likes of Nils Frahm, Salami Rose Joe Louis, Teebs, Elis Regina, Anna Wise & Massive Attack. We hope you enjoy!”

The two are currently in the studio working on the next release, so watch this space. In the meantime head over to their Bandcamp for more.

Anna Wise & Jon Bap – nova
Nouvelle Vague – A Forest
Clever Austin – Ark
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Jupiter
Eunice Collins – At The Hotel
Teebs – Shells
Nils Frahm – My Friend In The Forest
Floating Points – For Marmish
Salami Rose Joe Louis – Love The Sun
Four Tet – Parallel 6
Kiasmos – Drawn
Rival Consoles – Articulation (Midori Hirano Remix)
John McLaughlin & Mahavishnu Orchestra – You Know, You Know
Massive Attack – What Your Soul Sings
Elis Regina – Águas de Março

We now premiere all our mixes a week early on Mixcloud. Subscribe to our channel to listen first, download all mixes, and ensure that the artists included in each one gets paid. Read more about our decision here.

Browse the Monday Morning Mixtape archive or follow the series playlist on Spotify for weekly updates.

Comments are closed.