Premiere: Mark Seven – The Promised Land (Chapter VII: Salvation)

Stockholm based house veteran Mark Seven returns to Ari Goldman’s World Building with another guaranteed dance floor pleaser. His smash hit from last summer, The Fatal Flaw In Disco, went down a treat and his follow up release hasn’t failed to do otherwise.

The Promised Land series consisting of three chapters (II, IV and VII) is the fourth release on the DC imprint, run by Goldman who is also one half of Beautiful Swimmers and behind the Ear Cave record store. The EP routinely adheres to the progressive consistency on the label without swaying from their usual nature of delivering joyous rhythmic melodies perfect for lightening up any dance floor.

‘The Promised Land (Chapter VII: Salvation)’ has that archetypal East Coast flavour with slick soulful charm that wouldn’t look out of place on the Nervous Records catalogue. Tender pads, beautifully clean drums and that same steamy sax from ‘Fatal Flaw…’ deftly sets the tone for this tidy piece of stripped back deep house.

The Promised Land is out now – buy from Earcave.

For more World Building on STW:
Premiere: Mark Seven – ‘Never Leave’
Premiere: Florist presents V Rosso – ‘Down & Out’

Comments are closed.