Hollis Parker – Sunshine (Free Download)

This September will see the launch of brand new London-based label SoSure Music, with New York producer Hollis Parker’s debut EP The Tunnel.

SoSure Music is laying its focus on authentic, underground house music instilled with warmth and soul, and this first release will be a three-track package in vinyl-only format (a true sign of some quality music junkies).

In the lead up to the launch, the label have offered up a free download from Parker (a dizzyingly warm edit of Roy AyersEverybody Loves The Sunshine) plus a stunning teaser video of Parker explaining his inspiration from Hip-Hop to create this soulful House record. Expect shuffling MPC swing, fluttering Rhodes sounds and warm, rounded sub–bass tones.

Pretty exciting stuff to look out for from this new label. Hollis Parker’s The Tunnel EP is out on 8th September 2014 via on SoSure Music. You can stay up to date with everything from the label on their Facebook page.

Comments are closed.