Monday Morning Mixtape 184

Welcome back to a brand new week and a fresh new mixtape to ease you into your morning.

Today’s mix highlights a selection of disco and funk tracks that emerged from the Ivory Coast during the late 1970s and early 1980s. Songs included were either released by Ivorian musicians themselves or were masterminded by Ivorian artists, including ‘Bian Kou’ from NST Cophie’s 12” reissue, originally released in 1980 and out now via Kalita Records. All taken from original vinyl pressings.

This mix was curated by Kalita Records’ Chris Webb. Head here to purchase their new 12″ release and keep up-to-date with the label on Facebook, Mixcloud and Soundcloud.  

1. Keep Diggin’!
2. Tchoum – Adjoa Matin
3. Keep Diggin’!
4. NST Cophie’s – Bian Kou
5. Amadou Doukoure – Sabar
6. Houn Pierre – Mansou Djouwi
7. Bebe Manga – Lokognolo
8. Jimmy Hyacinthe – Yatchiminou
9. Paul Wassaba – Wassaba
10. Keep Diggin’!
11. Mac Gregor – Nan Ye Li Kan

Comments are closed.