Tracks of 2016: Dance (Original Mixes)

Tracks of 2016 - Dance

Our end of year, round-up begins with our favourite 25 dance tracks, original mixes only! We find ordering a bit redundant, given that it’s all subjective anyway, so instead we’ve ordered it in a way that makes for a decent mix. That side was taken care of by CaLMCee, resident and co-founder of a visual-orientated night Hold Tight in Manchester.

Still to come in our 100 track list is:Dance (Remixes & Edits), Hip-hop & Soul, Best of the Rest. Listen to the full mix above,  each individual track below or as a Soundcloud playlist.

Eliphino – Piano Days (Joy In Repetition)

Albrecht La’Brooy – Pavillion (Analog Attic)

A Band Called Flash – Star Fall (Rush Hour)

Earth Trax & Newborn Jr. – Sax Trax (Rhythm Section)

Lizards – Tanni (Not An Animal)

Tenderlonious – Song For Father (22a)

Leron Carson – Lemonlime (Sound Signature)

Byron The Aquarius – Aquarian Voyage (Sound Signature)

Conga Radio – Right Beside You (Good Timin’)

Project Pablo – Closer (SOBO)

Glowing Palms – Koh (Ruf Kutz)

Typesun – Make It Right (Don’t Be Afraid)

Red Rack’em – Wonky Bassline Disco Banger

Mood Hut – Better (Mood Hut)

Neinzer – Beacon (Yumé)

Ishmael – Salt Spring Falls (Church)

D Ball – Elements (Our Time)

E myers – Hate (White Label)

Omar S – Take Ya Pik (FXHE)

Youandewan – Left on Lucy

Mount Liberation Unlimited – Maiden Voyage (Beats in Space)

Minor Science – Naturally Spineless (Whities)

DJ OK – It’s Fine

Dj Sotofett – Current 82

Avalon Emerson – The Frontier (Whities)

Comments are closed.