Monday Morning Mixtape 136


Welcome back to a fresh new week and a brand new mixtape to soundtrack your morning.

Today we swim from 1976 Japanese seaside soul notes and 1985 South African reissue fruity funk via Los Angeles-based wild multi-instrumentalism. Happy Monday!

This week’s mixape was curated by Bali-based Phil Cooper, head-honcho of the heavenly NuNorthernSoul imprint. Head over to the links below for more from him: NuNorthern Soul Soundcloud | NuNorthern Soul YouTube | NuNorthern Soul Sessions Mixcloud | Phat Phil Cooper Soundcloud

Wilson Tanner – Sun Room
Jonny Nash – A Shallow Space
Ariel Pinks Haunted Graffiti – Baby
Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – Mezame
Newyorican Soul – Mind Fluid (Ambiesh Mix)
Jonathan Wilson – Desert Raven
Hiroshi Sato – High Times
Ryo Kawasaki – You Are The Sunlight
White Elephant – Tears
Bing Ji Ling – Won’t Wait For Yesterday (Idjut Boys Last Orders Dub)
Letta Mbula – Vumani Makhos


Comments are closed.