Isolation Therapy – a STW compilation raising money for artists in lockdown

Artwork by Jess Ebsworth

With the world in Covid-19 lockdown and the events industry stopped in its tracks, artists and online media like ourselves have been left financially vulnerable and, well…pretty bored.

In an effort to alleviate both, we’ve launched Isolation Therapy, an emergency compilation built from scratch at lightning speed. We reached out to as many friends of the site as we could who may need a hand, and gave them three days to make a track from scratch in isolation. 27 artists rose to the challenge.

For the artwork, illustrator Jess Ebsworth has depicted the comfort represented by collective isolation as the music industry rallies together to face its biggest challenge in a generation.

In order to provide artists with financial support as quickly as possible, royalty splits have been increased and accounting periods have been reduced to fortnightly during Coronavirus restrictions. Isolation Therapy will also provides much-needed funds for STW, having been hit heavily by the collapse of the events industry and postponement of all our media partnerships. If you can afford to buy the album, even if you don’t like every track, it will be a massive support for independent journalism and go a long way to help us fight through this lockdown.⁣⁣

Isolation Therapy is out now. Listen and buy from Bandcamp or click below.

Get stuck into a Long Read, collecting thoughts from the contributing artists about life under lockdown, alongside some photos of the home studios in which they made their tracks.


01 Olsvangèr – 2120
02 The Head (Joseph Shabason & Thom Gill) – All The Things I Am
03 Hector Plimmer – Precipice
04 Lily Haz – No Mo Dinin’
05 Nikki Nair – Time Enough For
06 Alek Lee – Put Your Hands On That Television
07 MYKI – Genesis
08 Manuel Darquart – It’s A Dub
09 Bayetë & Probably Sean – Corona Theresa
10 Hysteric – Tomorrow
11 Prequel – The World Is Love
12 Aleqs Notal – Blessing
13 Generation Next – We Own The Night
14 Super Drama feat. Reece Spooner – Never Stop
15 Tom Blip – Pineapple Boosts Your Melatonin
16 Pletnev – Linear Algebra
17 Niklas Wandt – Totemic Right
18 Modula – The Memory Of A Little Child
19 Abcès – Amor Amor
20 Panorama Channel x Kayron – Noella
21 Philou Louzolo – Artificial Combat
22 Matisa – Scream Freedom
23 Desert Sound Colony – Mary Monkhausen
24 Tom VR – Imagining Sun 2314
25 Winters – The Breathing Earth
26 Autarkic – Shangri-La
27 Anna Wall – Solitude

Comments are closed.