Honest Jon’s release their winter schedule

Opening their doors as a record store in 1974 and starting as a label in 2001 with Damon Albarn, Honest Jon’s have always prided themselves on releasing music that is both contemporary and hugely varied.

An announcement on Monday heralded the new releases we can expect from them in the coming months. They already have one release under their belt this month in the form of Rang’ala: New Recordings From Siaya County, Kenya by the septuagenarian Ogoya Nengo – a legend in her homeland, alongside The Dodo Women’s Group.

Co-founder of Sex Tags Mania, DJ Sotofett is leading with a collaborative record interestingly titled Drippin’ For A Tripp (Tripp-A-Dubb-Mix) and two extended reworks of Insanlar (a Turkish-based trio) by minimal powerhouse Ricardo Villalobos are also in the pipeline. Most excitingly, the Moritz Von Oswald Trio will be releasing a new album called Sounding Lines, while Kassem Mosse will issue a trio of remixes of Simone White material.

The diversity of Honest Jon’s output is a sure-fire way to listeners’ hearts, with a little something for everybody coming up in the following months.

Source: Resident Advisor



Comments are closed.