Monday Morning Mixtape 203

Photo: Bruce Hatton

Welcome back to another Monday and another mixtape to ease you into the week. Today we travel from 1977 dreamy Arp laced jazz to 1991 sensual evening grooves via contemporary Texan psychedelic soul.

This mix was compiled by Danuka, co-founder and resident of So Flute, and resident at Peckham’s Ghost Notes. In his own words ‘this mix comprises of various bits of music that I’ve turned to over the years during my first waking moments. Some old, some not so old, some I have been listening to in the mornings very recently’.

So Flute will be celebrating their sixth birthday on June 15th at Salford’s The White Hotel – grab yourself a ticket.

Lee Morgan – Search For Tomorrow (Intro)
Pharoah Sanders – Kazuko
Tarika Blue – Dreamflower
Dorothy Ashby – Come Live With Me
Michel Sardaby – Welcome New Warmth
Ronnie Foster – Mystic Brew
Oneness Of Juju – Love’s Messager
Yadava – Morning Pt. 2
Oddisee – Right Side Of The Bed
Nightmares On Wax – Nights Introlude
Joe Armon Jones & Maxwell Owin – Midnite Oil (Sparkzzz)
Jamiroquai – Morning Glory
YAW – Where Will You Be
Ofege – It’s Not Easy
The Supreme Jubilees – Do You Believe
Novos Crioulos – Mar Afunda
Djavan – Nereci
Khruangbin – Evan Finds The Third Room

Browse the Monday Morning Mixtape archive or jump into the series playlist on Spotify

Comments are closed.