Monday Morning Mixtape 047: Confucius MC (YNR)

Easily one of our favourite artist-curated Monday Morning Mixtape’s yet, today’s hour-long mixtape is a selection of Future Soul grooves and laid-back Hip-Hop hosted by London’s finest Confucius MC & DJ Chris P Cuts.

With his debut album, The Highest Order, dropping earlier this year on UK Hip-Hop legend Jehst’s YNR label, all eyes (and ears) have been on the South London wordsmith Confucius MC – and for good reason.

Teaming up with DJ Chris P Cuts, this week’s mixtape offers up vibes from Madlib, IAMNOBODI, J Dilla, Reginald Omas Mamode IV and Kendrick Lamar, plus exclusives from Confucius as he hosts this colourful journey in sound.

Listen to the mixtape and peep the tracklist below, along with some music from Confucius. Happy Monday music lovers!

1. Budgie ‘The Only Power’ (Wildheart Recordings)
2. Vordul Mega ‘Stay Conscious’ (Green Streets Entertainment)
3. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib ‘Broken (Instrumental)’ (Madlib Invazion)
4. Om Unit x Danny Scrilla ‘Gentrification’ (Cosmic Bridge Records)
5. Evil Ed ‘Tomita’ (Dusty Platter)
6. IAMNOBODI ‘Try Me’ ft. Ego Ella May (Jakarta Records)
7. Cappo ‘Out Of Your Mind (Jehst Remix)’ (Boot Records)
8. Bill Biggz ‘My Word (George Fields Remix)’ (Variation Music)
9. Jay Dee ‘Make ’em NV’ (Mummy Records)
10. Nathaniel ‘Ooh Wahh’ (LOVETURL)
11. Confucius MC – Exclusive freestyle over Pete Rock ‘Stormy Weather’ (BBE)
12. Reginald Omas Mamode IV ‘Hold It Together’ (Five Easy Pieces)
13. Homeboy Sandman ‘The Miracle’ (Stones Throw)
14. Ka ‘You Know It’s About’ (Iron Works Records)
15. Kendrick Lamar ‘Poe Mans Dreams (His Vice) (Feat. GLC)’ (TDE)
16. Melanin 9 ‘Amulets’ (bluntedastronaut)
17. Confucius MC – Exclusive freestyle over Chairman Maf ‘Organic’ (white label)
18. Confucius MC ‘Still Image’ (YNR Productions)
19. Confucius MC ‘Original’ (YNR Productions)

Cop Confucius MC’s debut album The Highest Order over at YNR Productions.

Comments are closed.